Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Charlotte C.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Richmond
Member ID: 179399 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Charlotte. I currently live with my family of four along with two international students. I have been caring for children for roughly 6 years. Along with caring for children I have also worked as a teachers aid in a kindergarten classroom. I have experience with children of all ages, from newborn up to 12 years. I am extremely well rounded in caring for infants, I have experience in caring for an infant with special needs. My schedule is extremely flexible, I am available almost every day. I like to think of myself as an extremely nurturing person, and have been all my life. I am very mature and I am committed to responsibly provide care for children, always listening to their ideas and at the same time guiding them to make good decisions in their everyday lives. I love to spend time outdoors and am extremely active Thank you for considering me, I will not disappoint. I wish your families all the best. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 4 references
My work experience includes caring for newborns, one of which has special needs, all the way to children over the age of 10.

At age 15 I was a full-time teacher's aid in a kindergarten classroom at St. Margaret's Private School. My duties there ranged from comforting children, reading, organizing art activities, attending french and choir classes, teaching counting to English and everything in between.

Having grown up around younger cousins, and close family friends, I am extremely familiar with all behaviors children exhibit.

Most recently, I periodically care for my niece. She is now 1 and 1/2 years old however I have been caring for her since she was born. She was born with a cleft lip and pallet which required extra care.

I am very much about a caring approach to child care, as I have experienced being someone who mimics the nurturing qualities of the parents allows the child to bond and trust a caregiver. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated with honors from a school which allowed me to pursue interests while still in high school, this gave me the opportunity to work with occupational therapists and learn many ways to handle situations of all kinds. I am currently attending Camosun College. There I am taking English with the end goal of either Non-profit management or an entirely different route of Occupational Therapy. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am extremely familiar caring for a child under 2 years old. However, I am able to care for children of any age without an issue.