Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 24, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 32 year old female, born and raised in Montreal but have been living in Vancouver for 20 years. I am fluent in French and English - I tutor French on a weekly basis. I am only available occasionally on some evenings/weekends. I took the Montessori/ECE Montessori Teacher Program for children aged 3-6. Available to babysit on some weekday evenings and weekends. Can provide criminal record check & references. I have 15 years of childcare experience and look forward to speaking with you regarding occasional babysitting. Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Cambodian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Over the last decade I have looked after several families on the side while I was attending post secondary school but mainly because I enjoy being around children. I have also substituted at daycares through the North Shore neighbourhood house and tutored French privately to children aged 5-15. Certified Primary Montessori Teacher Training/ECE diploma for children aged 3-6. Fluent in French and English.

*Update: I am due to have a baby girl at the end of October 2017, but during my 1 year mat leave, am planning on providing childcare at my place in Yaletown - part time for another baby/child- so feel free to message me to discuss. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma, ECE License 
Bachelors degree in Economics and extended minor in French. Currently obtaining Montessori Teacher Training /ECE license 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Nikki Mustard 
I worked over the summer of 2015 for Nikki's three young boys and could no longer do so as of September due to my full time school schedule. I can provide her phone number upon request.