Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Jocelyne D.     Age 61      Female      Oakville, ON  - Devon Road
 
Member ID: 179858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear parents,

I was a Nanny/Tutor and Household Manager/Housekeeper for almost 6 years in Oakville, providing care and support to an amazing girl. Between the ages of 5 and 11, I helped the(single-)father in raising her as she didn't have her mother in her life.

Of particular value, what I provided to this girl included: affective stability, emotional support, discipline/structure, and availability in a loving environment (just as any child needs to grow well). I also led by example via my own behavior and supported this girl in her global development according to the values of her father. With respects to day-to-day responsibilities, I dropped-off/picked-up the girl from school; supervised homework/agenda and provided tutoring; taught piano and French (listening, speaking, reading and writing, so that she is now bilingual, as am I); organized all extra-curricular activities (including scheduled lessons, supporting our weekly visits to the library; drove her to and from weekend activities, lessons and appointments; etc.

My service to this family and household were always joyfully flexible and dedicated (for instance, I traveled with the family). I did all of the grocery shopping, and healthy meal planning and preparation, as well as light housekeeping, laundry, ironing and all shopping for the girl, the house, etc. Over and above meeting all of the needs of this young girl, I also managed all of the needs of the house, even including the garden, the pool and anything else that could help the family.
In short, I ran and organized the complete household (5000sq feet), inside and outside, to bring culture and a quality life to this family.
I am a single woman, without children, from Quebec. I like reading, walking, alpine skiing, biking, swimming, skating, yoga, piano.

I am passionate about tutoring/nanny as well as using my organization and leadership skills to support and run a household.

I am available for an interview.
Thank you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Almost 6 years as a nanny for a girl who didn't have her mother in her life. (2009-2015)
Nanny for a baby of 20 months, the mother had a stroke: half side disabled (2015-2016) The family returned in Germany.
I am from a family of 7 children so I did a lot of babysitting for my nieces and nephews.
I used to teach piano in Quebec for 25 years to kids from 5 to 20 years old.
Actually, I am teaching french to kids in Oakville and Burlington. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree 
I studied 3 years at the University in Music Education, 1 year at the University in Psychology and did intensive training of Ballroom Dancing International Standard and Latin (10 dances) in London, England. I used to teach piano (grade 1 to 12) for 25 years in Quebec and was affiliated to the University and also taught Ballroom Dancing to kids and adults for 8 years and did many competitions or shows of Ballroom Dancing International Standard and Latin for almost two decades.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or House Manager 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a respectful, empathic, competent, organized and very reliable woman with good references. Speak french with the kids to help them in a second language is a pleasure to me.