Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Marichu K.     Age 40      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 212-6577 Royal Oak
Member ID: 180514 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Marichu and I have 6 + years experience in childcare. I worked as a live in caregiver for 3 children. To a 6 year old girl and 4 year old twin boys. I have been with the family for 3 and a half years. My responsibilities and priorities are to make sure that they are safe and secure under my care. My employers rely on my ability to impose gentle discipline and to help the kids develop creativity among them. I love to take care of children and I love to help develop their skills and potential as a wonderful person. My job includes Bathing and encouraging and serving healthy foods for the children. Since moving to BC from the Yukon, I am currently holding a BC Early Childhood Educator Assistant certificate and I am working in the local daycare here in BURNABY. I am interested in working as a nanny/caregiver to a family that will give me a chance to work between 7am to 3pm so that I can take my 5pm classes in the evening. Unfortunately, the daycare I am working with right now does not give me a chance to get me to upgrade my education. I have a good references and will only take above the minimum wage for the salary. Thank you for your interest and hoping that you will find the suitable nanny for your children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I worked for a family of 5 for 4 years. I took care of 3 children. A 6 year old girl and her 4 year old twin boys. My responsibilities includes bathing, feeding, playing, sending/ pick up to school. Sending off yo lessons and swim/ sports clasess. Encourage healthy eating by serving healthy home cooked meals. My priority is the children's safety and security and impose gentle discipline as directed by the parents. I am now currently working partime as an ECE Assistant at a local Burnaby daycare unfortunately the daycare doesnt give me a chance to upgrade my education. I m looking for a nanny job with a 7 am to 12:30pm partime schedule monday to friday. I have an excellent recommendation and good work ethics. Thank you for your interest and I hope you find a suitable nanny for your children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I am a BS Psychology graduate with 9 credited units in post graduate of continuing professional training education. Planning to take night classes for community social work in the future. I am currently studying Special education teaching assistant frm 1 pm to 5pm rupert campus. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My First Aid CPR and Foodsafe and police clearance are all up to date. I am physically fir to work and can handle multitasking job. 
Deah Sutton 
Ms Deah was my former employer based in the Yukon. I resigned from my job after 3 and half year because I relocated in warmer city of british columbia. 
Mitch Fondales