Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I could work every first and third week end of each month.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Conchita Y.     Age 60      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Albion Rd
 
Member ID: 180563 
Seeking work as a : elderly caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Conchita, a Filipina caregiver/PSW, I have been a nanny for 1 employer for 5 years and I took care of an elderly lady in Nepean for more than two years. I loved working for her but unfortunately she passed away. In this connection, I am again searching for an elderly to care for. I am patient and hardworking, I like reading and enjoy being with the elderly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I was responsible for 3 kids whose ages were 2, 4 and 6, prepared snacks and lunches, cooked everyday meals, assist with homework in the absence of parents, assisted in their daily bath/shower, assisted with reading short stories before bed time, helped them get dressed in the morning before they go to school, and assisted kids to have breakfast. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Personal Support Worker 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
elderly caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required