Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa M.     Age 28      Female      North York, ON 
 
Member ID: 180867 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am self-driven and takes initiative when there's something that needs to be taken care of. I enjoy writing poetry in my spare time and playing soccer.
I have exceptional leadership skills, organized and creative when doing activities.
I am energetic, outgoing, friendly and loves working with children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I worked at Marygrove camp 6 years ago as a counsellor in training where I took the leadership role in planning activities and singing songs. I also volunteered at Doe Lake, one of the Girl Guide camps where I played a vital role in caring for the children. Most recently I worked at YWCA Tapawingo camp for the month of July where I was with the day camp. I also went back to work at Marygrove as a counsellor for the month of August. I have been volunteering with Big Brothers and Big Sisters in conjunction with my school, George Brown College for 3 years where I engaged with high school students on a bi-weekly basis. I would interact with the students in a group setting, playing games, participating in workshops, educating them on what college life is like and encouraging them to reach their full potential.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently in my last year of the ECE program at George Brown college and have had 2 placements each with infants and school age where I had the opportunity to take initiative in all aspects of programming and built relationships with all the children and parents. I provided age appropriate activities for children to engage in play-based learning and ensured safety at all times inside and on the playground. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily