Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I like to be flexible with my schedule.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a mother of two daughters age 20 & 24. I moved to Montreal in 2013 and currently work part time under the CLSC doing a dinner program with an 82yr old woman with Dementia. As well I work one day a week for the family doing cooking, cleaning, shopping and excursions with her. I have excellent references and lots of experience. I love children and get so much enjoyment from working with them and listening to them. I have a lot of flexibility with my schedule and am looking for a positive environment to work in. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have two daughters ages 25 & 29. I have alot of patience with children, and enjoy listening to them and assisting with their development. The activities I enjoy with them the most are playing, reading, singing, dancing, swimming and talking. I like to see them happy, and enjoying being a child.
I specialize in housecleaning and owned my own vegan restaurant for 2 years, so I can also cook very healthy meals. I do not cook with meat products.
In Montreal I worked for a family with three children, I helped with getting them ready for activities, preparing snacks, reading to them, getting them bathed and putting them to bed. I can provide detailed references from the family. They live in Montreal and I was with them for just over a year. I am very loving and enthusiastic to help with as many things as possible. Easy to get along with. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
All my education after high school has been in alternative medicine and counselling. I took many courses with the International Bodytalk Institute and also studied with Lifeskills International. I studied for self development reasons. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Nadine Mina 
Worked for the M family as a mother's helper and housecleaner from March 2013-May 2014. They have three children ages 2, 6, and 7 at the time. The reason I left was for another job opportunity. 
Paul de Tourreil 
This is my current employer that I work part time for now. The family needs for a helper may change in the near future, so Paul is supportive of me looking for another position now. I have been with them since March 2015.