Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Arielle P.     Age 34      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Gilmore Avenue
 
Member ID: 182385 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Myname is Arielle, I am in the North Burnaby area and looking to obtain a part-time position. I am currently working part-time with another family and looking to add more shifts to my schedule.

I am very passionate about childcare, very upbeat and energetic so it's easy for me to keep up with active little ones. I also LOVE playing, baking, colouring, doing fun activities with them instead of just supervising.

I am a BC ECEA, first aid and CPR certified and will be obtaining my N license in the near future.

I moved to BC from Calgary 2 years ago, where I was working as a part-time nanny for 5 separate families, children ages 2 years-7 years, including 2 sets of twins. I was also working as a relief teacher at a pre-kindergarten, with children ages 12 months to 5 years old. I had a fairly busy schedule and looking for a similar situation. I am also open to nanny share.

I also have plenty of experience with ages ranging from newborn to 11 years old, also experience caring for up to 6 children at a time. I have volunteered for children's summer day camps as a youth as well.

Working with children is something that has always brought me joy, I find I am always my happiest when I am spending time with them. I am a very nurturing person, I enjoy taking care of everyone.

I am very pet friendly, I have 2 cats of my own and experience with taking care of small and large breeds of dogs, fish, some reptiles, small birds, Guinea pigs, hamsters and rabbits.

In my spare time, I like to swim, colour and paint, cook and bake, go for walks, run, dance, watch television and silly kids movies, hula hoop, write, read, spend time with my friends, bike, yoga, energy therapy, meditate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
1999- Babysitting my neighbours daughter from ages 3-8
2000- Volunteering at Family Liesure Center Summer Day Camps, ages 5-12
2010- Part time nanny to 1 boy, age 2, 1 girl, age 6 months. Duties included changing diapers, preparing and feeding breakfast and lunch, reading/entertaining children, playtime, putting children down for naps, light cleaning duties.
2011- Full time Nanny to 2 boys, ages 7 and 2, 1 girl, age 11 months. Duties included changing diapers, bathing the infant, preparing and feeding breakfast, lunch and dinner, reading and learning activities, helping with homework, taking the children for walks/to the park, playtime, cleaning duties, caring for new-born kittens, putting children down for naps/bedtime, potty training/assistance, entertaining, teaching songs and rhymes.
2012- Part time nanny to 1 girl, age 16 months. Duties included waking child, preparing and feeding breakfast and lunch, changing diapers, light cleaning duties, supervising nap time, entertaining, reading, playtime.
2014- Babysitting 1 girl, age 2 months
2016- Babysitting 2 girls, age 14 months and 7 years.
2016- Occasional Mother's helper for 2 girls, ages 21 months and 2 weeks. (Current)
2016- Daycare Assistant for 6 children, ages 12 months to 5 years. Duties included assisting feeding snacks and lunch, supervising in indoor playtime, craft time, quiet time, outdoor play, taking groups of older children to the park, singing songs and playing educational games, first aid.
2016- Occasional babysitter for 2 boys, ages 4 and 6.
2017-2019 part time nanny for 2 year old twins, boy and girl.
2017-2019- part time nanny for one girl, age 2
2017-2019- part time nanny for 2 year old twin girls
2018- 2019- part time nanny for 2 year old boy and 7 year old girl
2018-2019- part time nanny for 3 year old girl and 7 year old boy
2019- relief teacher for prekindergarten/preschool
2019-2020 full time nanny for 2 year old boy and 4 year old girl
2021 part time nanny for 4 year old girl and 2 year old boy 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Level 1/Child Development Assistant Certified, Certified with Level 3 First Aid, CPR and First Aid in Childcare with St John's Ambulance in Calgary, Alberta. Enrolling in Early Child Care Degree/ Early Childhood Education Degree. Planning on furthering my education with Montessori and Waldorf training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization