Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to work greater than 50 hours a week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Janelle C.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 7332 81 ave NW
Member ID: 182592 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I hope your search for qualified care for your little bundle of joy has gone great so far. If it hasn't, look no further. Ever since I was a young girl, I have always been interested in taking care of children. It's something I could see myself doing for the rest if my life.

I have been babysitting since the age of 12, after I obtained my highly acclaimed babysitting certificate (in my 12 year old excitement, it was a high achievement), and have been babysitting children of all ages for family friends, nieces and nephews, and events(weddings), etc. since then. I have worked in 2 day care centers, with children aged 12+months-8 years. I have also worked as a nanny for a family with 2 children aged 3 and 5.

My interests include reading, drawing/coloring, nature, animals, and occasionally writing. I enjoy playing, it's my favorite part of the day when providing childcare. I also like to go for walks when weather permits and observe all the interesting things nature has to offer. And last but not least, one of my favorite past times is swimming, I took lessons at a young age and was just shy of becoming a life guard.

I completed the Childcare Assistant Certification Course (Level 1) through Norquest college. I have also completed 2 First Aid/CPR courses. The first was childcare first aid/CPR (required for working in a daycare center) through the Breath for Life company. The second was a Level C first aid/CPR course through Western Fire and First Aid.

I hope any questions you had when you crossed my profile have now been answered to your satisfaction. I understand that looking for childcare isn't an easy task. If you have any other inquiries please don't hesitate to contact me. I genuinely look forward to hearing from you, Have a fabulous day :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
Please refer to the "About Me" section. All of this information is provided there. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff