Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am extremely flexible as to work times.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in White Rock
 

 

 
 
 
Anita K.     Age 65      Female      White Rock, BC  - 309 1321 Foster Street
 
Member ID: 182605 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Thank Raised in a three generation, European household, I value an environment of strong family values and non-judgmental, respectful support.

My accumulated life long experience includes, but is not limited to, working as a kitchen help/food prep assistant in a senior living facility to a lifetime of volunteer work. I have worked with shut-ins as a companion, in the Emergency ward at Peace Arch Hospital and for more than 30 years have supported the food bank and the local Christmas bureau.

Following a more than 20 year career in post secondary education, I stepped away to immerse myself in my lifelong, sideline passion: nutrition and wellness. As a result I owned a weight loss clinic and am currently studying for a nutrition certificate.

Having been a primary caregiver for my mother for several years, provided me with true hands on experience in personal care. I enjoy providing assistance and companionship to those who are unable to navigate the tasks of daily living on their own. I believe in creating an environment where people feel supported and loved as well as empowered. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Having raised a fabulous daughter, I am now a Nana to two outstanding grandchildren, aged 9 and 11. I regularly take part in their care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for a companion/caretaker position. I speak German fluently as well as English. I am flexible in my time although would prefer a regular schedule. I can provide references and a driving abstract upon request. Thank you for your interest. I look forward to hearing from you.