Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 06, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Maria A.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3432, Cherry Way SW
Member ID: 182749 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Maria, currently living at Edmonton Alberta. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Tourism in the Philippines. I had experienced in teaching English on-line and I worked in Taiwan for 3 years as a machine operator. I worked at Tim Hortons as a food counter attendant for 2yrs. And now I am studying caregiver course at TLC Edmonton and I will finish by the end of October. As part of the course I took level C of CPR/First Aid and I am also doing the volunteer in the German School and Kindergarten School ages of 3-5 yrs old. I am also doing a part time job in a child who has a Down syndrome. I have experienced also in taking care of infant to toddler because I am helping my brother and sister in law with their child (my first nephew). For further information please contact me. Hoping to hear from you soon. Thank you so much. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
What I ususally do in my volunteer course is to assist the teacher with the kids of ages 3-5 in teaching them how to clean after they play, how to wash their hands after they use the bathroom. I also teach the kids how to eat properly and let them know what are the healthy food. I also play and watch them every time we are in the playground. I also teach how to say " Please" and "Thank you". 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am graduate of Bachelor of Science in Tourism ( Philippines). I am currently taking Caregiver Course (Edmonton Canada). 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Brent Hergott (Tim Horton's Employer) Velda Abram ( TLC Instructor) Dagmar Pilgrim(Kindergarten Teacher)