Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Saturdays as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle B.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Redtail Common
 
Member ID: 182851 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 27 year old female. I have been married for 4 years, and have 2 dogs who I think of as my kids.
My hobbies include knitting, being outside, biking, spending time with family and friends, and reading. I am pretty low-key, and spend most of my spare time relaxing, and being around people.
I used to babysit as a teenager. I did that for about 4 years and loved it. I have experience with children of all ages, as well as special needs children.
I believe time is the best thing you can give a child, and love taking them out, going on adventures with them, and spending time with them playing and interacting with the world in various ways.
I am looking for a part-time nanny position.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I recently was a mothers helper for 3 months, at the beginning of this year. I was in charge of co-ordinating activities for the 2 eldest children (taking them out, accompanying them to classes, organizing at home activities etc. ), as well as preparing breakfast and lunch.
I also babysit a couple times a month currently, and also used to babysit as a teenager. I got my Alberta Red Cross babysitting certificate.
Most of my babysitting time was spent interacting with the children, playing with them, helping with homework, cleaning up the house. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have studied Nutrition at McGill, as well as at a local collage in Victoria, BC. I was homeschooled through high-school, but after I graduated I took my GED through Grant MacEwan University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff