Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  The Work Hours option only allows on choice. I indicated 30-40 hrs per week, however, am willing to work more or less, as needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a very warm, compassionate person who loves children, animals, nature and is committed to community values. I am very professional and appreciate the importance of respecting privacy and confidentiality at all times. Further, I have a very professional demeanor and am capable of maintaining it at all times

I am an experienced, successful, Early Childhood Educator who is a member in good standing with the Ontario College of Early Childhood Educators. Well versed in working with all age groups and many special needs, I am an ideal candidate.

Personal professional self development goals include continuing my studies on a part time basis and attending workshops on topics which interest me and/or will help to improve my skill set. I have limited French and am interested in building both spoken and written French language skills ongoing.

Overall, I am very athletic and enjoy the outdoors and being physically active. I love to swim, take long walks and explore the outdoors. One of my favorite things is to help children develop an understanding and appreciation for nature and the environment.

Health and safety concerns are at the top of my list. I always make cautious choices with health and safety being the defining factor.

I love music, creative movement, cooking and baking, exploring multicultural cuisine, music and art as well as attending community festivals and cultural celebrations.

One of my strengths as an ECE is the ability to plan and carry out very high quality learning and play activities which children love and learn a lot from.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I was labelled the "world's best babysitter" by my friends as a teenager. After high school I took my ECE at Seneca and have really enjoyed teaching children and supporting families ever since.

I have strong leadership abilities and am also comfortable taking direction. I am a very strong team player with excellent interpersonal, spoken and written communication skills.

I have an optimistic, outgoing character and see obstacles as challenges, not problems. I am open minded and non judgmental by nature. I have strong personal values. I am honest, reliable and do not approve of gossiping. When I encounter an individual who is difficult to work with I focus on a positive mature approach to the situation and am able to not take others' issues personally or let them affect my performance. When I make a mistake or an oversight occurs, it is very important to me to own it, apologize and take measures to prevent a recurrence. This is how one demonstrates being responsible and mature and capable of personal growth in my opinion.

While I have a wide skill set, I do not know everything and am capable of admitting my limitations. I am committed to ongoing personal and professional development and therefore willing to take training courses an employer may feel helpful. Particularly when related to special needs a client or child may have. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Diploma in ECE with Honours from Seneca College in 1989 18. 5 of the required 20 credits towards an Honours BA at the University of Toronto with a double major in Philosophy and English. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Walk children to school and pick up. (Willing to use public transit, as I do not drive.)
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
By nature I am very flexible and accommodating. I am responsible, honest and reliable. Past employers and children I have worked with really liked me and found me a great family support resource person. 
Christine Keefe, RECE 
Christine and i initially worked together when I supplied at Leger as well as regular part time hours during the academic year and full time summers for a few years. At that time as young Educators we had the privilege of working under the guidance of Shanley (Pierce)McNamee. Shanley was our supervisor then and is presently the head of The City of Toronto, Children's Services. Over the years Christine has remained at Cardinal Leger Child Care Centre and served as the supervisor for most of them. More recently Christine and I have been co-practicing by way of overseeing two ECA student's 7 week block placements with the support of the fantastic team at CLCCC. 
Bridgette Jackson, ECA 
In September of 2014, Miss Bridgette arrived in my classroom to continue her journey as a practitioner of Early Childhood Education. She brought with her much wisdom as a woman and as an experienced mother. She presently practices the profession at a centre in the westerly downtown area of Toronto.