Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Emily W.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 80 Avenue NW
 
Member ID: 182965 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Emily. I am 23 years old and am currently a student at the University of Alberta studying Secondary Education.

I am looking to nanny full time/part time/occasionally for the month of July.

I have lots of experience nannying and babysitting young children and would love to chat more with you if interested :)

References available upon request.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have lots of experience with children including nannying, babysitting, coaching, and substitute teaching. I am a certified babysitter and have been babysitting since I was twelve years old. I also coached children at various ages throughout my middle school and high school years in volleyball, hockey, and soccer. As far as work experience goes I would say my only job I have had besides babysitting is teaching. In past summers I worked as a substitute teacher for the months of May and June in a preschool classroom.

I am also currently a part time nanny for a 2 year old and 6 year old.

I feel that all of these experiences have prepared me to be a responsible and caring nanny. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Currently attending University 
I graduated from Sir John High School in June 2014 in Yellowknife, NT. After graduating I moved to Calgary to continue my schooling and attended Mount Royal University. I completed a year of my Bachelor's degree in Health and Physical Education but I have recently applied to the elementary Education program that Mount Royal offers and hope to begin in the Fall. I am currently a full time student taking general courses that will go towards my Education degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required