Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Annie B.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2278 E 8th Avenue
Member ID: 183182 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an energetic, fun-loving, spontaneous yet responsible and practical young woman, seeking a family that will utilize and benefit from my skills as a nanny. I was most recently employed by a single parent family, with three children of varying ages and can provide references. I have experience working with infant and toddler aged children up to teenagers. I also have experience working with children and adults who have developmental disabilities. My ideal employer would be willing to welcome me into their family as more than an employee. As a nanny I strive to provide a caring, enriching and fulfilling relationship for the children I work with as well as their parents. I am reliable, consistent, honest and I fully dedicate myself to the families I work for and with. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I was a peer tutor for students with developmental disabilities when I was in high school. I worked for a company called Living Opportunities for almost eight years as a Supported Living Professional and a Job Coach for individuals with developmental disabilities. I was an English tutor while living in Okinawa, Japan for two years. I have been focusing solely on nannying for almost a year. I also have extensive life and personal experience working with and providing care for both children and adults. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from Eagle Point High School with a diploma. I am currently working toward an AA Degree in Philosophy 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a current Food Handlers Certificate. I have a valid driver's license as well as passport. I am also a Mandatory Abuse Reporter through the American Red Cross 
Emilie Wylde 
I currently work for Emilie as a nanny for her three boys, ages ten, thirteen and fifteen 
Lisa Comstock 
Lisa was my supervisor while I was employed with Living Opportunities