Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Looking for 2-3 hours in the early mornings before I head to my full time job at Buckerfields. I work late mornings - closing shifts so I will not be able to work afternoons and evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Katrina W.     Age 24      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Hazelwood Avenue
 
Member ID: 183309 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name Katrina, I am single, 24 years old. I am a strong Christian and grew up in a Christian home, with my mom and three siblings. I love being with my family every chance I get. I love animals of all species. I have a small registered emotional support dog (in training) of my own, named Fynn. So I am very comfortable working for families that own pets. I can bring Fynn along for emotional support if requested. Hes still in training but hes a great, well mannered pup. He loves children and get so excited when he gets to play with them, and never fails to make them smile. I have over 5 years in childcare experience, I am confident and experienced in childcare/babysitting.

My hobbies are music, I love to sing, play guitar and piano. Spending time with family and friends. Going for walks and enjoying nature with Fynn.
I really believe in treating everyone with kindness and love. I am not into partying, I don't drink, or smoke. I like to live a healthy, balanced lifestyle.

I currently work full time at Buckerfields. I am looking to work 2-3 hours in the mornings before my shifts at Buckerfields.

Blessings.

Katrina 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I worked at my previous church as a childcare worker for over 5 years, while taking babysitting jobs from church members.

I worked with children of many different ages, from nursery age to age 5 and up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Highschool in 2012 with my dogwood and a GPA of 4. 0. I graduated from a 6 month Discipleship Training School in Honolulu, Hawaii, in 2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Sepke 
I knew Michelle for about 3 years or more. She was my supervisor at my childcare job at Central Heights Church. The childcare job was only about two hours a week. I quit because I was hired as a seasonal landscaper with a local landscaping company.