Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Madysson D.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - Nose Hill Dr NW
 
Member ID: 183469 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Madysson, I was born and raised in Calgary. Lived in every part of Calgary due to moving a lot, I have 4 younger siblings. I adapt pretty well and fast to any new environment, so I am open to live-in or out. I took care of my siblings all the time as we have a big age gap, we play together all the time. I am known around my area to be the BEST(kids approved) babysitter.

I have just graduated from the University of Calgary with a Master of Social Work. But, I am looking for a nanny position somewhere in the province for 2 years or more, until all the kids would be in school. I am very crafty, so I have always done lots of craft, we go outside, for walks, bike ride, picnic, park, scavenger hunt. Outings to the library, swimming pool, drop-in gymnastic, zoo, science center, recreation center would be lots of fun. I also love swimming, skiing, go out for walk with my aunty's dog, scrapbooking, run, photography, just enjoying life to the fullest.

I have my ECE level 3, my own car and clean driver's abstract. I am waiting on getting my Criminal Record check by the mail. I also have my First Aid/CPR, expiring in May, but I will follow the 1-day course on the weekend before it expire.

I have many years experience babysitting in the evening or weekend, and have 18m experience as a live-out nanny for 5 kids under 7. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I have been babysitting since about 12 years, started out just for family friends and now my circle of families is huge, and so many of them don't require anyone anymore as their kids are old enough.

I always got along with every family I met, and I just adore the kids, and the same happens in return. We read books, play outside, I cook for the kids.

I have experience with twins and newborn up to age 9, severly autistic children and allergies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am flexible with my wage, it depends what is expected, number of children.