Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle M.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Oak St
 
Member ID: 183477 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Michelle.

I have been nannying for nearly ten years and I love it. I am a fun and energetic woman who enjoys interactive learning with small children. Coming from a large family I have always loved and understood how to work with children. I have a degree in History from Simon Fraser University and am considering becoming a teacher. I would be happy to incorporate my education into your children's everyday lives through helping with homework, building learning games or tutoring. In the past I have worked with science world focusing on teaching science literacy through experimental learning. I also speak conversational french and am happy to use it daily.

I believe it is important to engage children and help them learn useful skills. I am enthusiastic and am unafraid to act a little silly. My favourite part of nannying is getting to learn about children's passions and support them in achieving the confidence to pursue their interests.

I have experience in professional kitchens and love to cook delicious and nutritious meals. In past households I designed meals plans for the family and cooked weakly meals.

Please let me know if I sound like the right fit for your family. I would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have approximately 4 years of experience as a nanny between three different families. The families had 2-3 chilren with ages ranging from a 8 months - 8 years. I have cleaning experiences and am happy to provide extra services such as laundry, grocery shopping and pet care.

I have experience working with autism and as an educator. I am a warm and nurturing person who easily creates relationships with people of all ages. I have always created healthy relationships with the families I work for and understand how to navigate the unique role of working in someones home.

In my style I am a believer in music and activities over television. I have used television as a treat but prefer to create a creative and fun atmosphere without screen time. I like to create games and fun crafts or activities. I have no cut and paste way of dealing with children, rather I see each child as unique and requiring specific activities, attention and expectations.

Certifications:
Class 5 Drivers License
Food safe
St John Ambulatory First Aid - Adult, Child and Infant CPR

Education:
University of Victoria - Pre-Social Work (Two years completed) 2013-2015
Simon Fraser University - History 2017 (current)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently pursuing a History degree with the intent of becoming a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experience working with Seizure Disorders Experience with Autism