Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am flexible as to the days I work and can alternate or adjust days off. I require 2 days off a week. I can work sometimes in my off hours with notice. I am available in occasional emergencies. I will always put your family first and never leave you without help.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nanny L.     Age 49      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Oak ridge mall
 
Member ID: 183487 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Household assistant 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
The Best Kept Secret and Complete Package Nanny. /HK. Love dogs.
16 years of Nanny/House Mgr/Housekeeper experience with CPR/1st Aid Level 3 (most nannies only have Level one. ); clean driving record 16+ years; multiple great references; alternative medical background in nutrition and holistic health.

I have worked with gifted children, average children and challenging children like autistic, from infants to teens. No problem too big or small. I have taken care of them all.

Way over-educated, this is what I choose to do.

I want you to set up an interview and find out for yourself and I can assure you my references are authentic, phenomenal references and you will be impressed.

sincerely Complete Package Nanny 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
My great references say it all.. One family said in reference letter that I was the best nanny they'd had in 16 years of having nannies.. From Science World and Imax to play on the beach or park; playdates, homework help; home-schooling; music, sports and other activities.
Special Diets (I am a nutritional consultant with Psych degree).
I'd love to see the world through your children's eyes.
I Love dogs as if they were my own fur-babies. I have an English Bulldog that lives with my son.

Light housekeeping as I focus on your children to help them grow up to be the best possible versions of themselves, including etiquette and manners.

Reading to them, homework help; practice dance, music; adventure walks; party-planning for birthdays; playdates. field trips; arts and crafts; Iíll be their biggest fan if theyíre into sports too.

What else do you need? I do it all. I am an excellent cook with focus on healthy meals/snacks and I can buy the groceries and attend to your house management needs (but I always focus on your children first. )
References available to serious requests as I do not wish to disturb the high profile families I have had the pleasure of working for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am well versed in a variety of other jobs here in Canada and the US (I was married to an American who sadly passed away). Sales, Medic in oilfields, nutritional consultant, nanny/house mgr 16+ years of experience ; College, psych degree, grew up in a business family; childhood training programs; childcare; kidís Suzuki violin, piano; drama, dance, modeling teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Household assistant 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
experienced with music, sports lessons
 
Desired Start Date:
May 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I can do it all as house mgr yet I prefer to give 100 attention to the needs of your children and pets first and foremost.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I prefer to have a set amount of pay with consideration for bonus for working overtime or an hourly pay with a guaranteed minimum amount whether hours are worked or not needed; with regular hours outlined yet I am flexible and understand families often require sometimes less and sometimes more hours. I want to feel appreciated and respected for the well-educated and well-experienced person I am. I know how to keep to myself when the family needs time on their own, yet I am also happy to join in family activities also. I bring a great many credentials, yet I do not expect to be using the vast majority of them as your nanny. I know I"m overqualified and that's a plus for you. I have suffered great tragedies in my life and working with your children helps heal my heart. I lost my own adult son and my husband before that. Being your nanny will be the best thing to ever happen to me after having my own family of 7 that I raised alone.