Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I prefer days notice but I am available on short notice as I want to make my babysitting priority on evenings and weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tashelle J.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 6208 Arbourwood Dr.
 
Member ID: 184412 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Tashelle and I work full-time with toddlers from 7am-4pm. I babysit evenings after 4pm and weekends any time including overnights. I have families in all areas from East to West. *Caring for over 40 families in Ottawa* I am accepting new families and hope to hear from you soon.
*First Aid and CPR certified
*Rates based on children, age, and distance
*Minimum 3 hours
*Evenings, Weekends, Overnights, Hotel-care,
Mini Vacations
Contact options:
1. Text/Call ###-###-#### (fastest response)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Hi, my name is Tashelle and I work as a toddler teacher at a daycare full-time. I babysit Mon-Fri after 4pm and weekends any time including date nights, overnights, hotel-care, and/or special events etc. I have families in Orleans (where I live), Nepean/Barrhaven (where I work), Rockland, Gloucester, Westboro, Kanata, Stittsville, Prescott-Russell etc. The ages I babysit start at 6months+ and I have experience with all ages. I worked at the YMCA for 2 years, as a Program Instructor coaching sports and hosting evening Kids Club programs, for ages 4-12yrs old, and Drop-In Child Care Services, for ages 2-7yrs old. Also, I worked at the YMCA as a camp counselor specializing in sports. I worked at a childcare staffing agency where I substituted at a various profit and not-for-profit daycare centers across Ottawa from infants to school-age. I worked as a full-time ECA for a Student Summer Program with Andrew Fleck Child care services with preschoolers. Working with children is my passion and I am excited to meet new families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE workshops, courses 
I am currently enrolled in full-time online Early Childhood Education at Algonquin College. Also, I am enrolled in educational Early Childhood Workshops from my workplace. I have completed 2 years in the Psychology program at the University of Ottawa. I received my High school diploma from St. Matthew's High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Caring for over 40 families across Ottawa (East-West) - First Aid and CPR Level HCP (Health Care Provider) - Clear Police Check - Early Childhood Education student (Graduating 2018) - Professional Development Childcare Workshops