Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 27, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Emie D.     Age 61      Female      North York, ON 
Member ID: 184509 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a hard working person for the past 22 years I worked with a family of five kids. I started with the family when the eldest is turning one year old which is already working now. The other three were in universities and one is grade 7 only the youngest and eldest are staying at home. Since my employers were divorced I was told yesterday that my lady employer can't keep me anymore. With five kids is a lot of work the first three boys were seventeen months apart the third one was diagnosed autistic whenhe was 14 months it was really hard but I did'nt leave my job I learned to take care of him as my own kid. I pray every day one day he will be ok and thank God he is. He is in his third year at Western University his mom shares all his good grades and accomplishments I am so happy for him. When they are little we had play group with thier friends. I did light house keeping, laundry and cooking. I am married no children. I like taking them to the park in the summer and I love walking even in the winter. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
Feeding, diaper change, giving them a bath, read story book, play with them and they always take me when they travel and I enjoyed playing with them in the beaches. I 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
I finished my Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Accounting back home in the Philippines. After my graduation I worked in an Accounting firm for about six years. Since I wanted to help my family I went abroad for a better future. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I looked after an elderly woman for three years. 
Pamela Tobe 
I worked for them in Plains Crescent then they moved to Lyndhurst after 9 years they move to Glenayr and now they live in Latimer Road. I worked for them for 22 years reason for termination is she can't keep me anymore because she is divorced (financial).