Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  If you are a shift worker I have no problem with late or over night.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Penny M.     Age 58      Female      Mission, BC  - D'Herbomez Drive
 
Member ID: 184522 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a lady who took "early retirement, " to look after my grand babies.
Due to a great job offer my son and his family moved. I enjoy children so much I decided to fill my days with children.
My hobbies are cooking. As I love to entertain. I enjoy reading and writing. At the moment I am writing a book.
I Enjoy music. I like to sing especially with children and teach action songs.
I enjoy doing crafts.
My love for children is so important I feel I could be an asset to any family.
I have worked in the medical profession for the past 30 years. So now I look forward
to enjoying little people
Who are absolutely adorable.
If you feel I would fit into your family, please call
And let's chat. My number is ###-###-####
Look forward to hearing from you.
With kind regards.
Penny
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children my whole career.
I have patience and understanding for them as they are continually learning.
The first five years is most important as they are like sponges and learn easily
if one takes time and patience to teach them. I have both time and patience and a love
To teach them. I enjoy all ages. There isn't anything sweeter than hearing a child tell
A story you have taught them back to you in their own words or hear them sing a song you have taught them.
Children are a joy to have in ones life. I feel I can nurture your child and be a great asset to your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school and got my degree as a lab technician and worked with children through out My career. I have done my CPR and First Aid my whole career every year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available