Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Evenings occasionally or as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rose A.     Age 60      Female      Calgary, AB  - 16 Everglen Road S.W.
 
Member ID: 184524 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Few of our friends call me Rose and I am married. I used to worked with 2 families as their nanny for 21 years but shortage of work I stopped working with them since last December 2015 and now I am looking for a part-time babysitting job atleast 2 times a week possibly Monday/Tues. I can accept before and after school or full day. I live in Everglen Road S. W. Calgary Alberta. I am seeking for a job possibly close to our area. I love looking after kids since this is my job for so many years. I have been in Canada for 26 years now. I love to walk with kids and play with with them outside the house. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Been experienced to look after kids for 26 years. I have experienced with new born babies school kids as well. Play with kids and walk with them outside the house if the want. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
High school graduate and under-graduate college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Judy Walker 
I worked for this family for 21 yrs and looked for 2 kids since they were little. I stopped working with this family only last Dec. 2015 as they don't need me anymore because kids are both out of the house and of course shortage of work. They also live in Northwest area. 
 
 
Suzanne Kear 
Worked for this family for 10 years looked for their kids as well as tidy up a bit around the house. I worked with them for 3 days a week. They live in. Northwest area. This job was a shared-nanny to my other job