Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Meghan W.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Mont Royal
 
Member ID: 184732 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
**I also teach piano**
I am a 24 year Piano performance graduate of McGill University. I grew up in St. John's, Newfoundland, and moved to Montreal 3 years ago. I have been babysitting since I was 14, and have taken care of children aged 3 months to 12 years. I love to play, make crafts, go outside, bake, and lots more. I am a very fun and loving caregiver, but safety is my first priority. I have my own transportation and I can also put kids to bed, prepare meals, help with homework, and help tidy up. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
2017-present
I currently work for about 6 families on a regular basis. The children are from 3 to 12 years old, although in the past I have nannied for babies as young as 3 months. Responsibilities include: pick up from school/camp, take public transit to extracurricular activities, visit museums, play inside and outside, meal prep, bedtime, bathing etc

Summer 2017
Full time nanny to a 1. 5 year old girl
- naptime, bottle, meals, going out to the park/walks, bathing, bedtime, playing inside

Summer 2016
- 2 year old boy in the morning
- twin 5 year olds in the afternoons
- occasional evening with 6 month old

Previous: occasional babysitting when needed
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I attended McGill university where I am graduated with a Bachelors degree in Music (Piano Performance) and a second major in social science (sociology). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa DePaulo 
Nannied for 1.5 year old girl full time summer 2016 Still working, but usually a few times a month because she goes to preschool now 
 
 
Jahna Szabo 
Babysitter of two girls (5 and 8) since 2015 to present Regularly a few times a month or more