Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Joanna S.     Age 26      Female      Surrey, BC  - 16388 64 Ave
 
Member ID: 184756 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Joanna I am from a family of 6 girls no boys but I know how to take care of both if need be. I learned from a very young age how to take care of my younger siblings, clean as well as cook. I am half Laos and half Thai. I speak both Laos and English and understand both languages. My interests and hobbies are cooking, reading, singing but I am no Beyoncé but I can hum nicely 😀. I love to make kids laugh. I have babysat friends kids family friends kids as well as my own 3 younger sisters. I worked at a daycare in shilo Manitoba on the military base, I hope this is good information for you to consider me. I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Laos 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
I do have a year and a half experience with kids. I worked for a wonderful amazing family in Alberta that had 2 kids a girl and a boy under the age of 10. I unfortunately had to leave do to my husbands line of work. I also do have experience with siblings and nephews and nieces and family friend kids. I also plan to be a foster mom as well if that helps you get an inside look as to who I am. How I intend to provide care for children is I know how kids are and how much patience, love and care they want and need as well. I have been around kids my whole life and I know sometimes what they want or how to act around them when they are upset or mad. If you tell me something you want done I will do it as best as I can. Also I want kids to be comfortable around me not scared or nervous or any kind of other feeling expect for being happy and feeling safe with me. I will make sure they get their homework done if they have any, eat heathy, have time outside, take a bath, read, and go to bed at a certain time. I also worked at a daycare in Shilo Manitoba on the military base working with infants to school age children. I currently work at a new daycare as well, as a cook and ECEA. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Finish school with B honour roll when to culinary school at vancouver community college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily