Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kamloops
 

 

 
 
 
Diana M.     Age 52      Female      Kamloops, BC  - Trans canada hwy
 
Member ID: 184781 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello I have been a care aide since 2000. I am 51 years old and I have 2 grown children and 2 small grandchildren who live in Alberta. For most of my care aide career I have done home care. I enjoy home care as I find it develops a close bond between myself and my clients. I have also had a variety of clients with various needs. I enjoy the senior population as I have always enjoyed connecting with them. I am a very compassionate person who is reliable and empathetic and I take pride in my work and I always leave at the end of my work day feeling that I have made someones day that much more special. I am a outgoing very happy individual. I enjoy the outdoors and love animals. My elderly parents reside in Salmon Arm. and as well as my older brother. I have 3 sisters who live on the coast. Family is very important to me. I am looking to care for an elderly person on one to one basis as I feel that this person would get the utmost of my attention and benefit primarily from one person oppose to several people coming into there home. I feel that someone who may have dementia benefits from as much consistency and regularity as possible. it is important for there care. I also enjoy interacting on a one to one basis. I love hearing about there lives and what they have accomplished. I interact well with other family members and other people in there lives.. In conclusion I feel I would be an asset to your family and have a lot to bring to some ones life. Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I was a live in and live out nanny when I was younger. I operated a Dayhome when my children were younger so I could stay home with them. Since I become a care aide in 2000 I have cared for some children with disabilities. Now I also have 2 small grandchildren. but I am still very active and young grandma. I have a lot of energy that I know is required in order to care for children. I love the things that children bring into my life. They keep me young and I like that. I love teaching and watching them learn new things. Also with being a care aide I love taking care of people and I feel that this applies to kids as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Grade 12 Sprott Shaw Community College-RCA Whimis Foodsafe 2 clean criminal record checks 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Glen Allen 
I worked for Mr A from 2009-2010. I provided care for his 73 year old father whom he resided with. Mr A senior had cancer and Arthritis and also had a hip injury. I provided personal care assisting him with bathing, toileting and other basic care. I administered medication and provided basic meal prep. I provided companionship and escorted Mr. A to scheduled appointments. I stayed overnight with Mr. A's father when he was away at work. Myself and Mr A worked very well together providing the utmost care for his father. The employment ended when Mr. A passed away. I believe he was very happy with my work. 
 
 
We Care Home Health Services 
I was employed with Care from 2010 to 2013. I provided home care to various clients with various needs. Clara was my coworker. She can attest to my commitment and job performance in and around clients and around my co-workers. My employment with Care ended as a result of surgery. I am healed and ready to return to employment.