Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My hours are flexible during the day. I am willing to start as early as 7am to 5pm Monday to Friday. I am also willing to work the occasional weekends with advance notice if I am needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cecilia C.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3617-67 St NW
 
Member ID: 185002 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Cecilia, I am a mother of two daughters ( 22 years old and 35 years old). I am Philipino and have been in Canada for over 26 years. I currently take care of a 5 year old girl while I am also looking for more employment. I have five years of professional child care experience. Aside caring for a 5-year-old girl Monday through Friday, I also look after my three grandchildren during the weekends ( 4 years old, 9 years old, and 14 years old).

My interests are in spending time with my family, and going for walks as exercise. I am very motherly and treat all children like my own and strongly believe in children's education. I am seeking employment by a family that I can also call my own as I become very attached to the children I take care of.

I look forward to meeting you.
Cecilia Calero

T: (###-###-####
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Pilipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
(4. 5 years child care experience) 2014 - Present: Caretaker of Romanian-Canadian little girl. Duties included: Waking her up, bringing her to school, picking her up from school, bringing her to daily activities (dance, tutoring, gymnastics, karate), managing basic household tasks such as house cleaning, and laundry, helped child with educational needs such as reading and writing, helping with homework. On days when there was no activities, we would go to the zoo, park, or the mall. Television is usually limited unless authorized by parents.

Mother of 2 daughters, grandmother of three grandchildren. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
Bachelor in Forestry - Third year  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Smith 
I have known Constable Kelly Smith for over twenty years