Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sudbury
 

 

 
 
 
Aiyah F.     Age 23      Female      Sudbury, ON  - 913 VINE AVENUE
 
Member ID: 185084 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to look at my listing. My name is Aiyah and I am a 23 year old from Sudbury, Ontario. My background is French Canadian/Libyan and I come from a family of 7, all between the ages of 4 months- 10yrs. I am currently looking for full-time or part-time work as a Nanny or Mother's helper. I have 4 years of work experience as a nanny, 2 years of experience as a day-care worker, and I love working with children.

I am experienced working with newborns and children of all ages. I am able to plan fun activities, prepare healthy, delicious meals and do house chores for your family. My number one priority will always be the safety and well-being of your children.

if you have any questions at all feel free to message me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Arab 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I grew up in a big family I have a total of seven siblings, five of them younger brothers, and two beautiful nieces, and an adorable nephew that I take care of. I also have experience working in a daycare for two years, I cared for babies and children 12 weeks to 12 years of age. During school I volunteered at Gatchel public school in Sudbury Ontario, this school is for children and young adults with special needs and disabilities I got to learn so much from everyone in my 3 months there, it was an amazing experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kirstin M 
I met kirstin through mutual family friends To Whom It May Concern, My name is Kirstin. We have a three year old boy. Aiyah has been looking after our son since he was two months old. Our little boy took to her right away. We are very satisfied with her care and affection she has in caring for our little boy. She demonstrates competent skills in his daily routine, such as feeding, nap times. Aiyah has been very flexible in switching her schooling to on-line schooling to be there for our little boy to accommodate my husbands and my own work schedule as we both work shift work. We are very grateful and thankful to rely on her services. I would highly recommend her to work with other children and families. If you should have any questions or need more information on Aiyah, please feel free to contact me.  
 
 
kirstin