Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  *Occasional weekends and overnights are possible if needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Tori L.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Gorge Road East
Member ID: 185263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Come September, I am hoping for two things: 1. To join a family with young children to become a part of for many years. My last family I have been with for 4 years. 2. To begin taking on Doula clients again. I am hoping to aim for one birth every other month. We can of course discuss what this will look like for you, but my plan so far is to discuss having a "back up Nanny" we all feel comfortable with, in the case I am called to a birth.
I am looking for a family to grow with and provide the utmost care. I strive to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere, so you can know your little ones are in confident hands.

I have been taking care of little ones since I was 13 years old. I have experience working with all ages for newborns to teenagers, as well as experience working with twins and multiple children at once, both in a home and daycare setting. I am trained by Pacific Rim College as a Holistic Birth and Post-Partum Doula, have my first aid/cpr, and a clear criminal record check.

I strive to treat babies and kiddos with the same bodily autonomy, respect, and choice I would treat anyone else I know, love, and care for. I know that it is important to remember they are little people too with thoughts, feelings, needs and wants who are just learning to navigate this great big world

Let me know if you'd like to chat, and I can't wait to meet you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
-Holistic Doula Training - Birth Doula
-Out of school care for up to 20 kindergarten children as well as occasionally other grades from 1-5.
-Nanny Care: Children aged between newborn-5 years from different families over many years
-Nanny Care for Twins (2 different families)
-Preschool and Daycare
-Summer Camp Leader

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Holistic Doula Training at Pacific Rim College Camosun College to do University Transfer Program 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Kristina Campbell 
-Worked in their home -For several months -I still care for this family on the occasional evening. The father finished school and is now home with the kids more. 
Terri-Anne Winstanley-Hayes 
-Primetime Daycare Teacher Assistant -Summer of 2015 (May-August) -Summer job position