Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Nerissa D.     Age 35      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Bathurst
 
Member ID: 185318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elderly caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I experience working as a helper in Hong Kong for 7 years before coming to Canada taking care of a child age 8 years to 12 taking care of their needs at home preparing their meals and assisting them in school activities and accompanying them to their lessons, tutor them when needed. and performing household chores. I am interested in outdoor activities I like to be always engage in simple physical activities like running or jogging ad riding bicycle and anything that makes life fun. I am honest and diligent worker you can rely upon. I am willing to learn and do my best in every work I do. My hobbies is organizing things I don't like clutter places. I love taking care of children. I had the experience taking care of a diabetic patient age 76 woman. It required checking of her blood sugar and injecting insulin and preparing suitable meal for her complication type of illness I accompanied her to every appointment pushing her wheel chair, I perform sponge bath for her and changing diapers, assisting her on everyday activity she wanted to perform like foot exercise and hand activity. I am open to learn new avenues of daily task that will help me to develop my skills and be practical in life. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Being a helper in Hong Kong I experience to take care of children like my own. I am always keeping record on daily activities to keep track of the busy schedule. Assisting them in bathing and grooming. I prepare meals to ensure they eat properly not to lack the nutrition of the food. Preparing every activity schedule and of course doing the fun thing together according to the hobbies of the child. Making sure of cleanliness and safety are first priority. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I finished the degree of Bachelor of Secondary Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elderly caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Can Figen 
Employer