Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible for the right fit  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle B.     Age 31      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Terwillegar Blvd NW
 
Member ID: 185344 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Homeschooling your children with mine 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a stay at home mom to two children after a career in varying fields of Early Childhood Education. I have been a nanny, a Montessori assistant, an educational assistant, a special needs aid and a preschool teacher for my own small business in a dayhome setting. I have extensive experience spanning 19 years.
I have my level 1 ECE certificate, Montessori 3-6 years diploma through North American Montessori Center, jolly phonics certificate, first steps in literature: reading classroom course, teacher assistant supervisor certificate and baby signing time training as a teacher for children under 5 years, and I am constantly learning everything I can about child development.

I am passionate about children and I love to engage them in learning and fun. I homeschool my own children going into preschool and grade 2 this Fall. We love nature, journalling, crafts and art. We have our own vegetable garden and enjoy family activities outdoors and indoors. We also love to read and I enjoy reading chapter books out loud to the children. I am flexible and trustworthy. I treat children in my care with love and respect and kindness. I believe children learn best through play and fun and therefore even in my homeschooling approach everything is child led, interest based and flexible. I'd love to chat about your needs.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Please see previous description for details. I have 19 years experience in various capacities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
See previous description 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Homeschooling your children with mine 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Childcare in my home no additional housekeeping duties
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Everything is negotiable for the right family. Ideally I would like to take care of 2 children my kids ages (4 yr girl - preschool and 6 yr boy -gr 2) and homeschool them with my children at my house. Ideally 4 days a week or only half days every week day. I am open to just about anything though so send me a message. 
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth 
Previous employer, I looked after her little girl part time in my home. 
 
 
Jillian 
Teacher at fort McMurray christian school. I previously worked under her as her assistant for 3 years.