Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Melissa B.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 630 Meota Rd
Member ID: 186041 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

Cirtifications & Attributes:

-CPI Nonviolent Crisis Intervention
-Valid First Aid/CPR-C& AED
-Flexible team player who is capable of working in fast-paced environment and can adapt to several situations.
- I am personable, engaging
-Strong communication skills
-Empathetic, dedicated energetic self - motivated employee
-Valid G Class Licence with clean driving abstract
-Consistently provides a quality of care that reflects the ultimate respect and compassion with
-Eger to learn new skills and open to new challenges
-Enjoy making a difference in people's lives
-Open to new oppertunities
-Non smoker
-Organized with great time management
- Family oriented

Hobbies & Intrests:

-Personal Trainer
-Figure Fitness Compeditator
-Elit-Pro Athleate
-Hiking, biking, rollerblading, running, swimming anything to do with the outdoors
-Continuous learning
-Going to the gym, working out
- Walking running my dog
-Going out for tea
-Friends kids

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Worked in Day Care for 5 years with all ages of children, and with children with specials needs and disibilities. Worked as a kitchen cook for one year cooking for over 50 children. Worked as a Nanny for a family with 3 kids for 6 years, took care of all house hold duties, school work, food peeperation, pick up and drop off children at school. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECA License, ECE License, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Sarah Kennedy 
Teryl Hoefel