Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  No restrictions. anytime, any days  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brentwood Bay
 

 

 
 
 
Denise K.     Age 56      Female      Brentwood Bay, BC  - brentwood bay
 
Member ID: 186456 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in a dysfunctional family so I always knew I wanted to try to make a difference. Even if it was a little difference. My parents were addicts so I walked the walk. I have lived the life experience and I think that speaks volumes.

My grandson has Autism and the family myself included have educated ourselves on this. My daughter and I used to spear head the walk for Autism every May. I have worked with many children at different areas of the Spectrum. It takes a lot of patience, organization and love if you have a special person in your life,

I have also been lucky enough to work with two men suffering from Dementia. Once you build their trust everything comes together. I have done everything for my last two clients living with one and working with him all day everyday. I loved it and I was blessed. I would do all the house cleaning, laundry, food prep all meals. Helped with hygiene, shopping and taking him walking and swimming.

I do a little sewing for some elderly friends as they have problems with buttons and zippers, I just change them to Velcro. I do hemming also. I have a clothing design background so for me if this helps the quality of their life I am all in.

I wear my heart on my sleeve and admire that about myself.

Hope to hear from you,
Kind Regards

Denise
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Scottish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In the past I have been a Foster Parent. Loving and caring for a child is very rewarding. My grandson has Autism and I have educated myself on all levels of the Spectrum. I have also gone back to school and studied disabilities. I have allot of energy and enjoy doing activities with children. I enjoy stimulating their creative minds. If you are having a bad day a child always brightens it up They are so pure and innocent and extremely funny.

I have raised a daughter and she is a wonderful human being and terrific mother. I believe children need guidelines. Exercise and fresh air is important. Stimulating the mind by reading, asking questions and going on outings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
CPR training, Food Safe, First Aide. 1 year course to become a Support Worker allowing me to work with children, Elderly etc. Diploma achieved. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My cell 
 
 
  References
 
ingrid ciarfella 
To Whom it May Concern; We employed Denise, full time for a month, in the capacity of caregiver for our elderly mother who was convalescing from a fall. Her duties included personal care, meal preparation, cleaning, running errands, and assuring the household ran smoothly. She also provided conversation, companionship and a sense of humour. In all aspects, Denise exceeded our expectations. She was extremely caring, competent, trustworthy, patient, positive and energetic. We have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Denise to future clients and would engage her again if the occasion arose. Please email if further information is required. Ingrid