Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would like week ends off as those are my family days to see my family If parents are in a jam and needed me to stay later one or two nights no problem.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississaua
 

 

 
 
 
Arlene D.     Age 57      Female      Mississaua, ON  - 3024 Arvida Circle
 
Member ID: 187382 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name Is Arlene Dwyer. I am 56 years young. I am strong, caring, healthy, funny, trustworthy, punctual and best of all I love children. I have a 34 year old son and three grand babies.
Before working at Xerox for 23 years I use to be a Nanny for a family in Oakville. I watched over and cared and loved three little boys. Ages 3 to 6 months. Than they went to school and the time was for me to move on. Than I was a nanny for a little boy in Oakville for one year. When I found myself a job full time in Oakville.

I am a non smoker. I have a G license to drive, have my own vehicle. I am proud of my work ethics in my Nanny work and the work I preformed at Xerox at the Ford office Building.

If I am hired I will go and get a Police Certificate as I understand how important that is to you that you have a safe person caring for your children. My interests in life are as follows, I am a animal lover, enjoy reading, watching movies and TV shows, dinning out with my friends and the outdoors only in the summer, and loving my grand babies ages 6 to 9 months.

You will find me to be upfront and friendly and very down to earth. I am a strong worker and willing to do housework and prepare meals.

I look forward to meeting with you.

Arlene Dwyer 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Well when my child was young I needed to find work. I found a married couple looking for a live out nanny. I got the job with no experience only having a child myself. I looked after two brothers and one cousin. I looked after them from 7 in the morning till 6 at night. I was the first person they saw in the morning and fed them dinner when needed and we had such fun. I asked the parents to supply me with paper, art work, and pencils etc so I could teach the children. They really enjoyed that. We took long walks and played in the back yard. After lunch we watched a short movie while the children slept. At the end of my employment the little one was calling me mommy. I left due to them going to pre-school and I found full time work at Xerox.

I enjoy children, I have two beautiful grandchildren and many little children in our family now, now that my nephews are having families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Grade 12 Diploma Only 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Trevor Zelmer 
I have know trevor for almost 18 years, I have along side trevor all this time. We are best friends. I still work with him only part time. Even when I moved away for 5 years , we still tallked and met for dinners or lunches when I would come home. 
 
 
Pablo Potes 
We are good friends. I worked with Pablo years ago. We still keep in contact and meet for dinners now and than . Pablo works out of town alot so I don't see him that often. He is spanish and when he started at Xerox as a part time worker it was hard to understand him but with time and him going to school he was a great human being. He is full of life and fun.