Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Evelyn E.     Age 53      Female      Calgary, AB  - 13087 Coventry Hills Way NE
Member ID: 187794 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Elderly companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Evelyn, 53 years old, a Filipina nationality. I have been here in Calgary since 2007 I took care of a 7 mos. old baby boy until he is almost 7 years old. Being him on full time school already, I decided to change my career. I took an HCA( Health Care Aid) challege course from Robertson College and got my certificate. But before I got a job in health care, a job was offered to me in an Engineering company as an Admin Support last September of 2013-2016. I was laid off due to the economic downturn. I worked part time at Shoppers Drug Mart as a cashier Supervisor for 2 years but then I miss looking after the kids so I decided to look for a job in child care. I am recently working in a family of 4 with 7 years old girl & 5 years old boy since March 2019 and they only need me until the end of this June 2021. I am looking to look after babies and toddlers. I am loving and caring and always make sure safety comes first. My hobbies includes baking, singing and can cook simple dishes. I have my First Aid/CPR training and willing to get a police background check. I can also provide references if needed. Thank You:) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog/Filipino 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have more than a year of being a nanny back in Hongkong 2005 to 2007 and and more than 5 years working experience as a full time caregiver here in Calgary since 2007 to 2012. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
IQUAS equivalent to high scholl and 1 year of Midwifery course in Alberta. HCA ( Health Care Aid) certificate. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Elderly companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required