Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available some Saturday and Sundays  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am looking for a full time nanny position.
For the last 3 years I have been a full time nanny looking after 3 children - infants to early elementary school.

I am 34 in NW Calgary with a police check, and child CPR certificate and vulnerable sector check.

I have my own vehicle to get to work and am available to start work right away.

Since 2015 I have volunteered monthly at the Ronald McDonald house with the sick children.

Starting in 2015 I have entertained children at more than 200 toddlerís birthday parties as Elsa from Frozen.

I enjoy bringing crafts or games over to play with the children and taking them on outings to the zoo, science center, library and playgrounds.

I donít believe taking care of your most prized possessions is a minimum wage job. I make ever bit of effort to be the best for your children and to be clean and tidy. I never ever leave the cleaning or laundry incomplete or anything else. I donít talk on the phone or text all day and I am extremely honest. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I have experience looking after children from babies to age 13.

Dinner preparation
Putting down for naps
Games and activities
Very active with the children and hands on at playgrounds and parks
Drop off and picks up at school multiple times per day for pre-school, kindergarten, and grade school
Bottle feeding and diaper changing
Household laundry
Keeping the kitchen tidy and clean
Grocery and errands

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Standard Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level C 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff