Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I have an open and flexible schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley F.     Age 27      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue clark
 
Member ID: 188065 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ashley and I am recently married and living in Montreal. I am a trained and certified Montessori teacher and Dental Assistant, I have experience in HR as well. I worked as an Assistant Toddler Montessori Teacher and later was a Private Nanny of a little girl. that was one of toddler room students. I was her nanny and teacher until she went into Kindergarten. I then went on to work and attend school, for Dental.
One of my favorite jobs I have ever had was working with children. I myself grew up always around child and have younger siblings back in the U. S. I personally enjoy arts and crafts, history, reading books, cooking, baking and learning new skills. I am an outgoing, smart, fun and creative person, who values honestly and hard work. I can provide letters of reference if needed and am willing to let you know anything else about me that you find important. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I worked in a Montessori school while obtaining my certification. I worked in the toddler room 18 months- 3 years old, while also assisting in the other classrooms all the way up to 8th grade. I then worked as a private nanny and teacher to a little girl until she was ready to attend Kindergarten. I have always babysat for families since I was in middle school. I intend on caring for children as the parents see fit my goal is to be an aid for you and your family, while providing a safe, loving and educational environment for your children while you are away. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma, Dental and some college 
I graduated High school a year early combing my 2 years into one, after that I attended college and had an intention of going for early child development. I started working at a Montessori school part time and realized this was the form of education I wanted to pursue. I then obtained my Montessori certificate, and later my Dental Assisting certificate as well, I later switched my major in college to Psychology, and completed some course work in that subject. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff