Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I will be unavailable Tuesdays and Thursdays starting in September due to school.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aldergrove
 

 

 
 
 
Allyson W.     Age 22      Female      Aldergrove, BC  - 274A Street
 
Member ID: 188114 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my names Allyson. Iím an outgoing and positive person. I have been a volunteer coach with Special Olympics since 2012, over the years Iíve worked with multiple different children with numerous disabilities. As a Special Olympics Coach I create weekly lesson plans to ensure the kids are entertained, actively engage the kids to take part in different sports and am responsible for the well being of the kids.

My brother has Down Syndrome but he does not let it define him, he's my inspiration to help others. I am currently attending the University of the Fraser Valley working towards a degree in kinesiology, after which I intend to gain my masters in Pediatric Occupational Therapist so I can help children.

In my spare time I like to go to the gym, staying active and healthy is important to me. I enjoy engaging the kids I nanny in different activities such as arts and crafts, board games, playing with toys, any outdoor activities like going to play grounds, playing in the sand box, sports, etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I am a positive and outgoing person. My volunteering with Special Olympics has allowed me 6 years experiences with special needs children from the ages of 5-18. I plan activities to keep the kids active and entertained. I am responsible for the well being of multiple young children. Aside from my volunteering, I am currently working as a casual nanny for a mother of 7, ages 2 to 10. My role includes cooking, changing diapers, aid in potty training, bathing, cleaning, cooking and entertaining and engaging the kids with numerous activities. As well once a week I also care for a 2 year old boy for an hour to two hours while his dad works, I engage him with toys, books and outdoor activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do not currently have but am willing to get my first aid