Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Abigael K.     Age 24      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 36165 Morning Cres
 
Member ID: 188609 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in a strong Christian home. I am the youngest of 5 children and have watched my parents who have been married for almost 30 years be devoted parents to me and my siblings. I will be entering into my third year of college this coming fall, I am studying a bachelors in linguistics with a certificate in TESOL. Which is teaching english to people as a second language. I have played college basketball for the Briercrest Clipper for the last 2 years of college. I love sports, grew up in a home where my dad works with professional sports teams. My mother was a teacher and now is a women's pastor of our local church. I played the piano for 4 years, the guitar, and the violin in my adolescence. Don't remember really how to play but still love music. I have a passion for people and in no way am I not confident around children or the busy lifestyle families have. Growing up in a family that was constantly active in sports or other extra curricular activities I understand that life is busy. In high school I was involved in leadership teams, grad councils, and also was named top female athlete in grade 12. Through high school I raised money for charities and have never not been involved with trouble youth if that is not tutoring or providing mentorship. I am fun, outgoing, athletic, compassionate and love to be around kids of all ages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Worked with children of all ages. Ran a miniature day care at Harrison Hot Springs for Power to Change. Have a sister who is special needs as well as two cousins who have a variety of disabilities. Grew up with tonnes of younger cousins and babysat from a very young age in my church. Also ran basketball camps in the community for work for the last 3 summers from ages 5-17. Placed also in high intensity tutoring jobs as well with troubled, and high energy children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed