Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Megan T.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Kilborn Avenue
 
Member ID: 188610 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Megan and I am graduate from Lakehead University in Orillia. I obtained a bachelor's degree in psychology. I love working with children and helping them with anything that they need. I currently work at an agency for children with autism. I have experience working with children of all ages and multiple children in the household. I have only lived in the Ottawa area for a little over a year, but I absolutely love it here. I love animals and have 2 cats. My hobbies include: watching movies, reading, yoga, and playing baseball. I am shy at first, but very outgoing once I open up. I am very athletic and love to be outside exploring nature. I love to try new things and am very open to new situations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
United Free Church 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with children on many different occasions. I used to be a tutor for students in grades 2 to 6 helping them with mathematics and English. I also spent a summer volunteering at a daycare where I worked with children aged 4 and 5 during playtime and circle time. I have also done a co-operative education course when I was in high school in a grade 1/2 class. I helped them with their schoolwork and planned assignments for the students. I have also babysat children of all ages from 3 to 12. I have worked with adults aged 18 to 65 with autism and other intellectual disabilities at 2 different group homes. Additionally, I have worked for a family of 8 children, 2 of which had myotonic dystrophy and echolalia. I currently work as an ABA Therapist at an agency for children with autism and other intellectual disabilities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at Algonquin College in the Autism and Behavioural Science program. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology as well as a semester of Child and Youth Work 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen Fetter 
Karen is a woman whom I have babysat for in the past. I have known her for a long time. 
 
 
Seth Agbo 
Seth is one of my professors at Lakehead University. I have known him for two years now and he is one of my favourite professors at the school.