Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milton
 

 

 
 
 
Sue M.     Age 29      Female      Milton, ON  - main and james snow pkwy
 
Member ID: 188835 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Nanny with 2 years of experience providing exceptional care to children aged 2 to 14
Adept at organizing children's daily schedules, including meals, school, and recreational
activities. Proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages.
and strong ability to assist children with school work. Offering years of childcare
experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. Skilled in creating
schedules, following commitments, and maintaining routines. Consistently receive
outstanding feedback from parents and children, with numerous referrals
HIGHLIGHTS/SKILLS:
Responsible licensed driver with clean driving record.
Adaptable caregiver mindful of individual child's needs.
CPR (Level C) First Aid certified, with a Police Clearance.
Organized, punctual and efficient.
Effective leader and mentor.
Wide ranging knowledge on child care and needs.
Excellent tutor in english and maths with great time management skill.
Personal Support Worker diploma, skilled in helping children with special needs.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE:

Nanny/Caregiver April 2015- Oct 2016

Care for two boys, aged 2 and 4.
Prepared and serve meals with balanced nutrition, ensuring food safety for 4-year old�s
peanut allergy, while trained on emergency response.
Organized fun and educational games, read storybooks that increased children
interest in story time, also planned outdoor activities such as walking to the
local playground and park.
Performed light housekeeping
duties and run errands including grocery shopping that saved parents 20 weekly hours
from house related tasks. Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss plans for
following week, as well as other isSues

Live in Nanny Dec 2014 - Mar 2015

Cared for three girls, aged 10, 6 and 3.
Managed an active calendar of appointments including school, art classes, sports
clubs, and piano lessons
Handled all transportation pick up and drop off of children
Provided tutoring to children in Math and English, assisting with homework and school
projects, that resulted in improvement in all children grades
Intervened during strong disagreements, establishing open and safe environment for
communication 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Personal Support Worker Aug 2012 - Oct 2013 Assisted Living South Western Ontario (A. L. S. O) Cencourse, Windsor, ON Ensured personal hygiene and cleanliness of the surroundings. Performed activities such as recording blood pressure, temperature, pulse, respiration, body weight and height regularly. Collected samples for medical examination. Provided necessary guidance and companionship to residents. Volunteer Experience: University of Windsor, ON Sept 2013- Dec 2014 Student Teaching Assistant: Assisted professors during student orientation. Marked assignments. Guided students and answered questions during office hours and online Monitored an online discussion board. Red Cross Society Sept 2012 - June 2014 Windsor, ON Solicited funds and donations for the organization. Maintained a clean and safe environment. Helped with the designing and printing of flyers for projects. Educational Background University of Windsor Sept 2010 - April 2015 Social Work Windsor, ON St Clair College Sept 2011 -June 2012 Windsor, ON. Canadian Independent College Sept 2008 - Dec 2009 References available upon request 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request