Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am willing to be flexible in hours if the family needs me to help later into the evening on the odd occasion. Also willing to be flexible if the family wants help on the weekend/nighttime every once in awhile or to help overnight on the odd occasion. Willing to discuss if parents need help watching children while at family functions or trips etc.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Ashley M.     Age 24      Female      Langley, BC  - 200 st and 56 ave
Member ID: 188856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Household Assistant 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Ashley and I am very active, outgoing and hardworking 24 year old student. I am Currently pursuing a degree in Psychology and a minor in counselling. I have lots of experience working with kids and babysitting for many years. I have a clear criminal record check and vulnerable sector check, first aid and cpr, food safe, non-violent crisis intervention training, psychology and counselling education, tutoring experience and experience working with adults and children with autism (ABA training, behavioural interventionist and community support worker). I am looking for positions with a wage of $20-25/hr as I do feel I have a great deal to offer a family. I would love to be a part of a happy and ambitious family that wants someone to come in and provide the absolute best care, as well as provide extra support where needed, whether it be with homework, self-care, behaviour management, social skills, healthy/active lifestyle etc.

I do have a vehicle available to drive family members to and from school/activities. I have a clean driving record, with a class 4 license and a reliable vehicle.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
Had a large responsibility in raising and caring for my much younger siblings.

Volunteered multiple times to work in classrooms with Elementary school aged children.

Babysat for many different families between ages of 1-16.

Primary caregiver for a young boy every day for a few months while his parents were working.

Education in Psychology and counselling.

Also worked as a tutor for a young girl in Elementary school struggling in Math, science and English.

Experience as a behavioral interventionist with ABA therapy training.

Community support worker experience, woking with adults with autism and various mental health issues. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently in the third year of my psychology degree and counselling minor. ABA therapy training. First aid and CPR. Class 4 driver's licence with clear driving record. Foodsafe. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Household Assistant 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In terms of Salary, I am looking for between $20-25/hr. The more children or more household duties, I would expect a greater pay grade as the obvious increase in work load. For example, if you want be to provide tutoring to your children then I consider that more work or if you have a child with a developmental disability/special needs then I have techniques I am able to use to help work with them in a personalized and special manner. If the use of a vehicle is expected than I would like to discuss compensation for this as well. Thank-you.