Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  With the exception of dates I will need off.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Shannon B.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Richmond and Oxford
 
Member ID: 188929 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Shannon and I am currently a resident of London Ontario. I have been babysitting for many years and I also have worked summer camps and worked in the daycare system. I am a graduate of the Human Service Foundation program at Fanshawe College and a current Recreation and Leisure student at Fanshawe College. Additionally I have recently began studying American Sign Language at King's University. I have First AID and CPR certification and crisis intervention training. I am a firm believer in purposeful play and assisting children in finding their strengths opposed to focusing on their weaknesses. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Experience Includes

-Summer Camp
-Babysitting
-Working Thomas the Tank Engine Event (summer 2015)
-PRYDE Daycare
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Uxbridge High School Graduate Graduated Human Services (HSF) at Fanshawe College. Currently studying Recreation and Leisure Services at Fanshawe College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Joann Lee 
Joann is the owner of my cheerleading gym. She gave me a job coaching girls from grades 1-3. Being a coach you have to have a lot mental and emotional awareness of the child you are coaching (on top of physical. ) You need to get to know them in order to make them better as an athlete and a person. I feel this would be an asset to looking after a child. 
 
 
Leah Chisholm 
She has 3 girls who I have babysat on multiple occasions ever since the age of 13. Still help her out once and awhile or whenever needed.