Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Madison W.     Age 24      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 420 parkdale ave
Member ID: 189338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a graduate of the University of Guelph, my major is in Child, Youth and Family Studies and I have a minor in psychology. My degree has given me knowledge about child development and child psychology which I use when taking care of children. My education has taught me the appropriate ways to communicate, teach, motivate, and understand children of all different ages. I am now currently attending the University of Ottawa to attain my bachelor's in education.

I have a variety of experiences working with children from different backgrounds including babysitting/nannying, day camp, working in a school, working with children in a women's shelter, and being a mother's helper abroad in New Zealand. All my experiences have been so different and I think that's what makes me stand out as I have cared for and taught children coming from all different walks of life. It's taught me how to be flexible, adaptable, understanding and compassionate.

A little bit about me is that I like being outside, exploring nature and doing outdoor activities like biking, swimming and hiking. I love getting creative and using my imagination alongside the children. I like to keep busy and stay active whether that's planning a fun outing to park or staying home and baking or painting. I would describe myself as energetic, responsible, sensitive, and playful. I truly love working with children it's so much fun and very rewarding. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
My two most recent work experiences are as follows:

Childcare Worker at Violence Against Women Services
- creat a welcoming and supportive environment
- partner with mothers to ensure children's needs are being met
- providing respite for mothers
- create and facilitate age-appropriate activities
- listen and provide support to kids

Mother's Helper
- housework such as dishes, vacuuming, laundry etc
- making meals and snacks
- indoor and outdoor activities
- educational activities and crafts

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have my bachelor of applied science in Child, Youth and Family. Currently attending Teacher's College at the University of Ottawa. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization