Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work with whichever schedule works best for you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra V.     Age 25      Female      Burlington, ON  - Blue spruce
 
Member ID: 189346 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alexandra, I also go by Ally for short. I am orginally from Vancouver BC, and have moved four times all around Canada. I currently live in Burlington Ontario working with few different families providing child care part time for the time being, but am currently looking for a full time child care position to start in either May or June 2019, as the kids will be back to summer camps and day care by then. My passion has always been staying active and playing soccer. I played for the provincial team in Calgary and have recently played for both Trent womens varsity soccer team and Sheridan womens varsity soccer team. I have graduated in Fitness and Health Promotion from Algonquin college in Ottawa, ON in May 2018 and have been an avid fitness and health advocate since.
My background in child care include: Co-op in highschool at Alexanders Public school, assistant teaching JK and SK classes. I had a wonderful experience with the school, teachers, and students. YMCA Camp Counsellor for the summer of 2017 in Ottawa, ON taking care of a group of 20 kids each day with daily activities. Nannying for two to four children from the ages of 6 months to 13 years old at a time; these duties included school pick up and drop off, meal preparations, house cleaning, and providing excellent child care
Involving various active, and fun activities.
I have always loved working with children in any type of enviroment whether it be teaching, coaching soccer, or providing child care, no matter the age or activity child care has always been a passion of mine. I have numerous positive references from different families available upon request. If you have any questions for me please donít hesitate to ask. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Co-op placement at Alexanders Public school assistant teaching JK and SK students.
Working Part Time in a day care provided at Womens Fitness Club.
Babysitter for previous and present neighbors including children with special needs (example; Autism) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Attended Trent University for Teachers Education for the year 2013-2014. Also attended Sheridan College for Human resources for the tear 2014-2015 Current student at Algonquin College for Fitness and Health Promotion 2016-2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Amber 
Present employer at Food Basics Grocery 
 
 
Nicole 
Child care provider I worked regularly with at Womens Fitness Club.