Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I have no other obligations for my summer rather than the few shifts I have committed to working the Outdoor Movies for Township of Esquimalt. Which can be confirmed closer to the dates I will be working.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Esquimalt


Abigail C.     Age 22      Female      Esquimalt, BC  - 525 Head Street
Member ID: 189359 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
To whom it may concern;

My name is Abigail ; I am 20 years old and enrolled in the Community, Family, and Child Studies Diploma Program at Camosun College. In this program I have learned a lot regarding child development and the different parenting styles. it has really opened my mind to other learning opportunities in this career field. I know I want to work specifically with children. I am currently employed at the Township of Esquimalt as a skate instructor. I have my CPR C, and have taken several first aid courses in my past, as well as my lifeguard certification. My lifeguard certification has unfortunately expired due to the lack of funds to re-certify. I am looking for a child care job primarily because of my passion for working with children. I get along with children, and they appear to enjoy my teaching skills. I enjoy cooking and have learned to cook multiple recipes of various cultures. These cooking skills were taught by my high school teacher as well as my mother. I take work seriously and the safety of the children and healthy lifestyle is a priority for me as a caregiver. I am comfortable cleaning as well if it is required. I am detail oriented and very organized. Thank you for your consideration and patience for reading about me. Have a great day.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I intend to provide care by ensuring the children have a healthy meal provide at the times specified. I will help with any homework and provide educational and fun outings. My main priority is the safety of the children. I will keep them in my sight and ensure they are playing safely. I will make sure the children are aware of proper hygiene and know the importance of keeping themselves clean and healthy. Physical exercise is important for children and making sure they are getting the minimum 60 minutes of exercise a day is important to the growth and development of children. I teach skating to children of various ages and I know the importance of being patient and having to adapt to children diverse ways of learning. My care for the children would be nothing short of what you would expect from a professional. I care for the well-being of a child and will be sure they are well taken care of to the standard of the parents. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, Serving It Right, Food Safe. 
While attending Camosun and taking the Community Family and Child Studies Program, I am learning the aspects of the community that specifically aid the people of our community. I personally am finding a deep interest in the outreach services in Victoria and hope to find employment in that area. I am taking many courses that help me learn about community based organizations, aids, and how the organizations work. I also have decided to pursue the path of getting my degree in Child and Youth Care at UVic. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Graham Tomlin 
I worked for Graham as a babysitter for several years. I babysat his three boys and also cared for them multiple days at a time for Graham and his wife to have some time to themselves. The reason for termination was their oldest son was the age to babysit his brothers and I moved to Victoria for school. 
Shannon Pickering 
I cared for Shannon's children on many occasions. She enjoyed and appreciated the job I would perform as when she came home for the evening household chores would be completed and it was a very big deal to come home to a clean house.