Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  I am looking for full time employment and once that start I will have just evenings and overnights available.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Julia L.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - #206 1008 Pandora Avenue
 
Member ID: 189600 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A warm hello to all potential clients,

My name is Julia and I am 29. I am currently returning to university as a mature student to finish my degree in psychology and then pursue my masters in counselling psychology.

I have a passion for providing enriching care to seniors that involves active listing, empathy and engaging activities. I have completed my End of Life Doula training through Douglas College and thus have a unique perspective in providing care for people heading into their golden years.

A little bit about me. I love to cook, spend time outdoors, read and be by the ocean. I am a huge fan of any and all critters and will gladly take your canine for a walk if needed. I have travelled the world quite extensively and have a great many stories to share. I love holding space for others and adding a dash of joy to their day.

So that is just a little bit about me, I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Julia
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
Hi potential employers.

I have had experience caring for my god daughter and babysitting here and there when I was younger.

My philosophy is to get kids outside, stimulate their imaginations with games, art, math, and life skills. The most important part about caring for children is providing them with a loving caring and safe environment. This means being hyper aware of your surroundings, supporting them when they feel vulnerable but also allowing them to try new things on their own and become confident in their abilities. I believe in living a healthy active style which means educating children about where their food comes from and how they are impacting the environment but most of all its about having FUN and letting kids experience the world in a way that still allows them to be kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Diploma in Criminology, my basic security license, Bronze Cross as well as being certified to teach English as a second language. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I have lesson planning experience so I have no problem taking the kids on day trips or planning educations games
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Sophie 
Company: Dillion Consulting Ltd. Position: Manager Term of employment: Contract