Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work some weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca T.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - Esquimalt Rd
 
Member ID: 189820 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am a 25 year old Education Assistant with lots of experience working with children.
I have worked in daycares, schools as well as private homes and have my Early Childhood Education Assistant certification, CPR certification and work experience with children who have autism and special needs.

I truly enjoy caring for children and watching them grow and learn. I love crafting, playing outdoors, dancing and exploring. I understand how important it is to let children be their authentic selves and to let them explore their creative outlets. I am a very nurturing and responsible caretaker and have a calm approach to tackling sticky situations. I am thoughtful with my words and actions, and believe in creating a space where children feel safe, respected and happy.

I am looking for part time work, in the evenings as I work 8-3 PM. I also have a car.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Rebecca 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello everyone.

My name is Rebecca, and I am an education assistant at a French school here in Esquimalt, victoria. I am looking for part time work as a nanny. I have lots of experience working in daycares, private homes, as well as school settings. Here is a brief summary of some of my work:

January 2018 - Education Assistant at a french public school.

2017 - Daycare worker in various daycare centres, as well as a Support Worker with children who have special needs.

2016 - Daycare worker and Support Worker.

2014-2015 I nannied a 3 year old boy and his his younger sister who was 1 year of age. I assisted in meal prep, watched after them during playtime, assisted with naps, and took them out to the park, beach and outside activities.

Before that, I nannied 3 girls aged 5, 7 and 10 with after school care. I did a lot more housework with family, and helped them stay organized during the girls's after school activities. They were older and more independent so we played a lot of board games, cards, played outside and I helped make dinners etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, ECA License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Early Childhood Education Assistant Certification CPR Certification 
 
 
  References
 
Janna Fenton 
I nannied for Jana from June 2014 - July 2015. Her children were 3 and 1 years old at the time. 
 
 
Bryn Peck 
Bryn is the store manager where I was a Cashier the summer of 2015 before coming to Victoria for school.