Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Flexible time if needed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marilyn R.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - 54 Whitlow Cres. N.E.
 
Member ID: 189898 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or caregiver for elderly care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Sir/Mam
Good day My name is Marilyn I have two children in the philippines. I am honest person, understanding and hard working.

I have two and a half years experience as a caregiver in Taiwan, one year experience as nanny and two years as a caregiver here in Calgary.

My contract as a caregiver will be finished on 31st of March 2016 and I am looking for a job as a caregiver or nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Experience wise the sole responsibilty of taking care of a child/children is their safety and comfort. The children needs somebody who fully understand their needs as a child. Both emotional and physical needs should be taken cared of specially in the absence of their parents. A nanny or a child caregiver is the second parent of the children yet a nanny fully understands that she will be taking care of the children specially on discipline matters be agreed upon by the nanny and the parents. Taking full responsibility of the children is what a nanny should do best. Peace of mind for the parents is what I offer.. and a service with a heart.

















 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
La consolacion College Philippines 1987-1990 Fatima Medical College Philippines 1991-1993 Nazarenus College And Hospital Foundation Philippines 2008-2009 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or caregiver for elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
. Able to give detailed and accurate care to clients. Competent at caring for children as well as elderly. Thorough understanding of health and safety practices. 
 
 
  References
 
Dr.Rose Marie Geonzon 
This is to inform you above reference name was my employer from 01April2014-01April2016 as caregiver. Livein caregiver for him at their address. Employment Certification and Letter of recommendation will be provided when deemed necessary.  
 
 
Geraldo Reyes 
Above reference name was my previous employer from 29February2012-29February2013 as nanny for their child.