Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently working full time for the Calgary School Board so only seeking part time. During the summer months I am available part time and full time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Shelly A.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - Coach Hill
 
Member ID: 190330 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or SUMMER HELP 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I currently work for the Calgary Board of Education at Central Memorial High School as a Behaviour Support Specialist. I have more 17 years experience working with special ed. I have experience working with children K - 12. I am originally from California and moved to Calgary 17 years ago. I have one daughter who is in her final year of university. In my spare time I volunteer with several animal rescue organizations, from fostering to working at shelter events. In addition to my daughter, we have two cats and two very small dogs. I also attend a church in my community. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am currently working full time with the Calgary Board of Education at Central Memorial High School as a Behaviour Support Specialist. I have been employed by the school board for over 15 years. Prior to this I worked in California in an in-patient facility with high needs and at risk youth. I have also worked summers in day camp programs. I have a wide variety of experience working with kids in K - 12, as well as working with pre-school and younger children.

DUE TO MY SCHEDULE DURING THE SCHOOL YEAR, I am ONLY AVAILABLE ON WEEKENDS AND CURRENTLY HAVE SUMMER AVAILABLITY. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Bakersfield College, Bakersfield, California 1983 - 1986 Mount Royal University, Calgary, Alberta 2011 - 2013 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or SUMMER HELP 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience working with special needs kids, such has FAS, autism, delayed development, cognitive disabilities and behavioural. I would rather not work with children who have severe medical challenges as this is not an area I have ever been trained in or have experience with. 
 
 
  References
 
Lynette Andrews 
I have known this person for about 9 years. We have never worked together we are just friends. We moved to Canada from California at around the same time which is how we met. 
 
 
Jane DeBakker 
I have worked with Jane for over 6 years. She is a teacher I work with currently.